4.93/5
Breast Ultrasound Center -  - Radiologist

Breast Ultrasound Center

Radiologist located in Pasadena, CA

14 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Breast Ultrasound Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 14 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Breast Ultrasound Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Cathy B.
Submitted 10/17/18
Very minimal wait time, pleasant staff, and a very knowledgeable Dr. Kelly, made this appt. a comfortable experience for me. I also learned a great deal and am less fearful moving toward the future. I highly recommend Dr. Kelly.
Torie S.
Submitted 05/04/17
Dr Kelly always makes you feel comfortable and relaxed and his knowledge is so helpful.
Tulia M.
Submitted 04/28/17
Liked personal assistance from Dr. Kelly upon arriving due to absence of front counter staff at the time. I acknowledge that I arrived 15 minutes late but having to wait a full hour after my appointment start time before being taken in for the ultrasound was very long. I do appreciate having been apologized to several times though. To add to the late start, the ultrasound didn't seem to register correctly so it had to be redone. I understand malfunctions but it was just unfortunate that it prolonged my appointment time even longer. Technician was extremely nice. Dr. Kelly was very patient, thorough, and compassionate in his consultation. I received my follow-up letter today. Thank you for the detailed information.
Sarah B.
Submitted 04/11/17
Professional, no wait, comfortable and friendly. I highly recommend this!
Jennifer H.
Submitted 11/16/16
Wonderful! Painless procedure! Office and support staff, and technicians were all very comforting and kind. This is what all women should do in place of Mammograms and Ultrasounds!
Virginia G.
Submitted 10/26/16
It is an absolute treasure to have a place for women like doctors Kelly office. The thought of finding cancer in your body is unsettling, however when the technology in the sono cine US is in use it is able to see very small cancer cells, otherwise hardly detectable. That alone is quite reassuring as we know that if found early, the prognosis is better. The staff is caring and helpful and Dr Kelly is an amazing " mad scientist" who will take the time to discusse the findings with genuine interest, unlike anyone else. II am a Registered Nurse and have been there several times, and have referred many of my colleagues and patients to him.
Melissa D.
Submitted 10/12/16
Dr. Kelly is fantastic! He shares his expertise and gives you personal attention. The actual scan takes only about 15 minutes and the nurse who completes the scan is pleasant and efficient.
Angela P.
Submitted 10/10/16
Wow what an amazing experience I lost my sister to Breast Cancer two years ago at the age of 44 so I want to be very diligent with having all the best testing available to me I went to Dr Kelly as a referral by a friend whom had breast cancer and she is a survivor she found Dr Kelly and referred him to me because I mention I wanted something different then doing a mammogram I have breast implants and dens breast two things that are a negative for getting the best reading through a mammogram I have research and discovered that Dr Kelly's technique is the best for my situation and I am so very thankful for him today I had my first ultra sound and thankfully all was well and I received a clean ultra sound I will be returning every year and I am no longer going to be doing mammograms.
Shey A.
Submitted 05/09/16
Thank you so much for the relief you gave me!
Jason B.
Submitted 03/18/16
Thank you Dr. Kelly for taking care of my dear friend. She's been living with the fear that she may have breast cancer because it runs in her family but now she doesn't:) what a great option for women that are too young to get a mammogram and that don't want the radiation from a mammogram.
Diana B.
Submitted 12/18/15
Dr. Kelly and his assistant are wonderful. I have scheduled a Sono Cine' almost every year for the past several years because this procedure outperforms mammograms and standard ultrasounds in detecting breast cancer in my humble opinion. I have had mammograms and standard ultrasounds over the years as well. I highly recommend Dr. Kevin Kelly, M.D. and the Sono Cine' for anyone who wishes to be well-informed of their personal breast health and to have peace of mind whether or not cancer is detected. Dr. Kelly has an excellent bedside manner and is very kind and thoughtful in how he explains the results of the Sono Cine' to each patient. He spends whatever time is required to explain the interpretation of the images as well as answer any questions the patient may have. He has 30+ years of experience and is very knowledgeable about offering an accurate and well-informed approach to each person's personal health issue. Mammograms and regular ultrasounds have limitations and are dependent upon the skill of the technician to "catch" a suspicious lump or irregularity. The Sono Cine' covers every square inch of the targeted area and takes multiple images of each square inch. Nothing is missed. Visiting Dr. Kelly's office is among the best experiences I have ever had in dealing with screening and diagnostic procedures for breast cancer (and made the situation not so scary!!) He came highly recommended by another radiologist who worked at a well-known cancer center in Los Angeles. The doctor's words in Los Angeles to me were, 'You need to see Dr. Kevin Kelly, he is "the" breast cancer specialist and is the top expert in the field.' So, off I went to Dr. Kelly's office with my images (films back then, now many images are on CD). Although Dr. Kelly was local (Pasadena and Venice), I would travel any distance to see Dr. Kelly and have his office perfom the Sono' Cine' and explain the results. As far as available and known technology to date, this is the best combination I have found -- Dr. Kelly and the technology he pioneered, the Sono Cine' (which now has FDA approval!). Thank you, Dr. Kelly and team for all of your help over the years. I have referred friends to you often. Thank you for not retiring and for staying on course in pioneering the Sono Cine' (and also getting it FDA approved).
Diana B.
Submitted 12/18/15
Dr. Kelly and his assistant are wonderful. I have scheduled a Sono Cine' almost every year for the past several years because this procedure outperforms mammograms and standard ultrasounds in detecting breast cancer in my humble opinion. I have had mammograms and standard ultrasounds over the years as well. I highly recommend Dr. Kevin Kelly, M.D. and the Sono Cine' for anyone who wishes to be well-informed of their personal breast health and to have peace of mind whether or not cancer is detected. Dr. Kelly has an excellent bedside manner and is very kind and thoughtful in how he explains the results of the Sono Cine' to each patient. He spends whatever time is required to explain the interpretation of the images as well as answer any questions the patient may have. He has 30+ years of experience and is very knowledgeable about offering an accurate and well-informed approach to each person's personal health issue. Mammograms and regular ultrasounds have limitations and are dependent upon the skill of the technician to "catch" a suspicious lump or irregularity. The Sono Cine' covers every square inch of the targeted area and takes multiple images of each square inch. Nothing is missed. Visiting Dr. Kelly's office is among the best experiences I have ever had in dealing with screening and diagnostic procedures for breast cancer (and made the situation not so scary!!) He came highly recommended by another radiologist who worked at a well-known cancer center in Los Angeles. The doctor's words in Los Angeles to me were, 'You need to see Dr. Kevin Kelly, he is "the" breast cancer specialist and is the top expert in the field.' So, off I went to Dr. Kelly's office with my images (films back then, now many images are on CD). Although Dr. Kelly was local (Pasadena and Venice), I would travel any distance to see Dr. Kelly and have his office perfom the Sono' Cine' and explain the results. As far as available and known technology to date, this is the best combination I have found -- Dr. Kelly and the technology he pioneered, the Sono Cine' (which now has FDA approval!). Thank you, Dr. Kelly and team for all of your help over the years. I have referred friends to you often. Thank you for not retiring and for staying on course in pioneering the Sono Cine' (and also getting it FDA approved).
Cathleen M.
Submitted 09/25/15
Great
Carrie M.
Submitted 06/25/15
Dr. Kelly was informative without being condescending. I felt that he and his assistant were very thorough. I feel confident in the results from my ultrasound. I'll definitely be returning in the future.
Location
Breast Ultrasound Center
960 East Green Street, Suite 210
Pasadena, CA 91106
Phone: 626-400-5913
Fax: 626-628-3617
Office Hours

Get in touch

626-400-5913